Projects

The “Vigor” public organization’s experience in implementation of the following projects:

  Year 2004. The “RenessanceS” centre of psychological support for families, which has served as the basis of Vigor’s work, has received and used a grant from the Baltic-American Soros Fund for psychological support of stroke survivors’ relatives.

 Year 2008. The project named “Been Informed Means Been Provided” was carried out within the Riga City Council’s Welfare Department’s programme “Cooperation with public organizations” which was about preparation and spreading the information on life’s specifics after having a stroke and has taken place at the leading Riga hospitals (Pauls Stradiņs Clinical University Hospital, Riga 1st Hospital, the Riga 7th Hospital, and Railway Hospital).

Year 2009. The project “Social Integration Measures to Assist Stroke Survivors with Disabilities” was carried out within the Riga City Council’s Welfare Department’s programme “Cooperation with public organizations”.

Year 2010. The “Training and Support of Working Skills When an Employer is a Self-government” project of the European Social Fund for integration was carried out. Within the Riga City Council Welfare Department’s programme “Cooperation with public organizations” the project “Social Integration Measures to Assist Stoke Survivors with Disabilities’’ was carried out.

Year 2011. The project “We Wish to Be Useful to Society” had been submitted to European Social Fund’s programme “Social Help Services Alternative to Services in Institutions of Social Rehabilitation and Social Care”. That project has been rejected.

The project “I Want to Know That I Am Able to Help Myself and Others” was carried out with the assistance from the Latvian Community Initiatives Foundation, Boris and Inara Teterev Foundation, with co-financing of Riga City Council’s Welfare Department.

The project “Social Integration Measures to Assist Stroke Survivors with Disabilities “was carried out within the Riga City Council’s Welfare Department’s programme “Cooperation with public organizations”.

The project of European Social Fund for integration “Training and Support of Working Skills When an Employer is Self-government” was carried out.

Year 2012. Within the programme of social integration which was coordinated by Riga City Council Education, Culture and Sport Department, the project “You Must Know That a Stroke Does Not Mean the End of Life” was carried out. The printing house has developed and published the  informative materials on 1)how to get on with consequences of the illness you have suffered from, 2) how to make lifestyle more comfortable, 3) how to rehabilitate to take active part in social life.

Years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017. The projects “Social Integration Measures to Assist Stroke Survivors with Disabilities” were carried out within the Riga City Council’s Welfare Department’s programme “Cooperation with public organizations”.

Проекты

Опыт общественной организации «Вигор» по реализации проектов:

  2004 год. Центр психологической поддержки семьи «RenessanceS», на базе которого работал «Вигор», получил и реализовал грант Балтийско-американского фонда Сороса для психологической поддержки родственников людей, перенесших инсульт.

 2008 год. В рамках программы Департамента благосостояния Рижской Думы «Сотрудничество с общественными организациями» осуществлён проект «информирован = обеспечен». Подготовка информации о жизни после перенесённого инсульта и распространение информации в ведущих рижских больницах (больница П.Страдыня, Рижская 1-я городская больница, Рижская 7-я больница, Железнодорожная больница).

2009 год. В рамках программы Департамента благосостояния Рижской Думы «Сотрудничество с общественными организациями» осуществлён проект «Мероприятия по социальной интеграции людей с инвалидностью после инсульта».

2010 год. Осуществлён проект Европейского фонда социальной интеграции «Обучение и поддержка навыков труда, когда работодателем является самоуправление».      В рамках программы Департамента благосостояния Рижской Думы «Сотрудничество с общественными организациями» осуществлён проект «Мероприятия по социальной интеграции людей с инвалидностью после инсульта».

2011 год. Подан проект Европейскому фонду социальной интеграции в программе «Услуги социальной помощи, альтернативные услугам в заведениях социальной реабилитации и социального ухода» — «Мы желаем быть полезными обществу». Данный проект не получил поддержки.

Осуществлён проект «Я хочу знать, я могу помочь себе и другим» при поддержке Латвийского фонда общественных инициатив, Фонда Бориса и Инары Тетеревых, с софинансированием Департамента благосостояния Рижской Думы.

В рамках программы Департамента благосостояния Рижской Думы «Сотрудничество с общественными организациями» осуществлён проект «Мероприятия по социальной интеграции людей с инвалидностью после инсульта».

Осуществлён проект Европейского фонда социальной интеграции «Обучение и поддержка навыков труда, когда работодателем является самоуправление».

2012 год. В рамках программы социальной интеграции, которую координирует Департамент образования, культуры и спорта Рижской думы осуществлён проект «Знай, инсульт — не конец жизни». Разработаны и изданы в типографии информационные материалы о том, как ужиться с последствиями перенесённой болезни, как облегчить быт, как восстановиться для активной жизни в обществе.

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 годы. В рамках программы Департамента благосостояния Рижской думы «Сотрудничество с общественными организациями» осуществлены проекты «Мероприятия по социальной интеграции людей с инвалидностью после инсульта».